Photograph of the Avon River in Stratford



The Stratford Festival truly values the long-standing support of our U.S patrons through their memberships, gifts, volunteer work and ticket purchases every season. Discover more about our various U.S Member led initiatives and exclusive events throughout the 2019 season.

Chicago Associates

For over 30 years the Chicago Associates have supported the Festival through their volunteer efforts and fundraising to support the Chicago Fellow in the Birmingham Conservatory for Classical Theatre. 

Some of the Chicago Fellows supported over the years by our Chicago Associates include:

  • Mamie Zwettler 2017/2018
  • Zlatomir Moldovanski 2016/2017
  • Lanise Antoine Shelly 2015/2016
  • Karack Osborn in 2014/2015
  • E.B. Smith in 2011/2012

The future focus of the Chicago Associates will be on audience development and engagement. The Festival truly appreciates their assistance in reaching out to current and potential patrons in Chicago and environs and encouraging them to visit the Festival and take full advantage of its offerings. One of their key initiatives is the Stratford Festival HD screenings held in the spring and fall in the Chicago area.

The Chicago Associates welcome their fellow U.S. Patrons to The Crucible Opening Night Dinner on August 16, 2019 at the Festival Theatre in Stratford.

Michigan Members 

If you are a Member of the Stratford Festival and live in the state of Michigan, you automatically belong to the Michigan Members. The Michigan Members actively promote each Festival season through their Speakers Series, Stratford Festival HD screenings and various education initiatives throughout the state of Michigan.  They also host the extremely popular Michigan Members Weekend in Stratford in June of each year. 

The Michigan Residency

The Residency is an annual education outreach program bringing our artists to Michigan schools and universities with the goal of promoting Shakespeare and encouraging and nurturing an understanding and interest in classical theatre. The Residency is supported through the Michigan Education Outreach Fund. Established in 2007, the fund helps ensure the future of our educational outreach programs in Michigan. 

For more information about our U.S. Member Groups, contact Christine Seip, Major Gifts and U.S. Patrons Manager at or 1.800.561.1233 ext. 5630. 

For more information, contact Christine Seip, Major Gifts and U.S. Patrons Manager at 1.800.561.1233 extension 5630 

All Chicago Fellows

  • Mamie Zwettler 2017/2018
  • Zlatomir Moldovanski 2016/2017
  • Lanise Antoine Shelley 2015/2016
  • Karack Osborn 2014/2015
  • Dorcas Sowumni 2013
  • E.B. Smith 2011/2012
  • Christopher Prentice 2009
  • Melanie Keller 2008
  • Erin Neal 2007
  • Brian Hamman 2006
  • Glen David II 2005
  • Brendan Averett 2004
  • Kevin McKillip 2003
  • Dana Green 2003
  • Bart Philip Williams 2002
  • Ian Novak 2001
  • Michele Graff 2000
  • Timothy Askew 1999
  • Bradford Farwell 1998
  • Matthew Armstrong 1997
  • Raymond Fox 1996
  • Dominic Fumusa 1996
  • Jason Eric Hays 1995
  • Tim Barker 1994
  • Steve Cell 1994
  • Matt Penn 1993
  • Daria Martel 1992
  • Dathan B. Williams 1991
  • Michael Halberstam 1990
  • Julia Smith 1989
  • David New 1989
  • Jeffrey Hutchinson 1988
  • Johnny Lee Davenport 1988
  • Kevin Gudhal 1987
  • Michal Hanrahan 1986
  • Richard Gilbert Hill 1985
  • Larry Russo 1984
  • Kevin Anderson 1984
  • James McCance 1983
  • Maria Ricossa 1983