SHAKESPEARE

THE TAMING OF THE SHREW

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 50 mins, including one interval
Festival Theatre
May 11 – October 10
Opens June 5
SEE TRAILER

Courtship or conquest? The breaking down of a defiant spirit – or a breakthrough that liberates a heart deprived of love? Will you ever see a battle of wills that’s fiercer or funnier – or more hotly controversial?

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS
by William Shakespeare
Directed by Chris Abraham

Production support is generously provided by Larry Enkin & family in memory of Sharon Enkin and by Martie & Bob Sachs.
Support for the 2015 season of the Festival Theatre is generously provided by Claire & Daniel Bernstein.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

RESOURCES

If you would like to receive an accessible version of one of our PDF documents, please send us an email request and tell us which document(s) you need.

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Wed, Apr 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Apr 30
2:00 PM
Fri, May 03
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
8:00 PM
Tue, May 07
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
8:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Thu, May 16
12:30 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - NEW! Early matinee start time

FESTIVAL THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.