• Publicity image from Othello
SHAKESPEARE

OTHELLO

Festival Theatre
May 3 – October 27
Opens May 27

WHEN PASSION MEETS POISON

Undeterred by the differences in their backgrounds and life experiences, Othello and Desdemona defy prejudice to be united in marriage. But deadly malice lurks where the newlyweds least expect it, as the one man Othello trusts the most resolves to destroy their happiness at any cost.

Whispers of suspicion feed irrational jealousy in this gripping psychological drama, one of Shakespeare’s greatest and best-known tragedies.

Production Sponsor:

BMOupdate

SHARE THIS

by William Shakespeare
Director Nigel Shawn Williams

Production support is generously provided by The Westaway Charitable Foundation.

Support for the 2019 season of the Festival Theatre is generously provided by Daniel Bernstein and Claire Foerster.

2019 publicity photography by David Cooper.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Fri, May 03
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
8:00 PM
Tue, May 07
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Fri, May 17
2:00 PM
Wed, May 22
2:00 PM
Fri, May 24
2:00 PM
Sat, May 25
8:00 PM
Mon, May 27
7:30 PM
Fri, May 31
2:00 PM

FESTIVAL THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.