MUSICAL

CAROUSEL

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 53 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 5 – October 16
Opens May 29
SEE TRAILER

Far ahead of its time in confronting the issues at the heart of a troubled relationship, this wrenching musical drama features a luscious score that includes “You’ll Never Walk Alone,” “If I Loved You” and “June Is Bustin’ Out All Over.”

This production is dedicated to the memory of director and choreographer Brian Macdonald.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS
  • Share on Pinterest

Music by Richard Rodgers
Book and Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II  

Based on Ferenc Molnar’s Play “Liliom” as adapted by Benjamin F. Glazer

Original dances by Agnes de Mille
Orchestral reduction by Larry Blank
Based on the original by Don Walker
Directed by Susan H. Schulman 
Choreographed by Michael Lichtefeld 

Production support is generously provided by Cec & Linda Rorabeck.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

RESOURCES

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Tue, Oct 22
2:00 PM
Othello - Filmed Performance
Tue, Oct 22
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 23
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 23
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 24
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 24
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 25
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 25
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 26
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 26
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 27
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 29
8:00 PM
Henry VIII - New performance date - great availability!
Fri, Nov 01
8:00 PM
Henry VIII - New performance date - great availability!
Sat, Nov 02
8:00 PM
Henry VIII - New performance date - great availability!
Wed, Nov 06
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Thu, Nov 07
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Thu, Nov 07
8:00 PM
Little Shop of Horrors - New performance date - great availability!
Fri, Nov 08
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Sat, Nov 09
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Sat, Nov 09
8:00 PM
Little Shop of Horrors - New performance date - great availability!
Sun, Nov 10
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Tue, Nov 12
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Wed, Nov 13
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Fri, Nov 15
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Sat, Nov 16
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Sun, Nov 17
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Tue, Nov 19
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Wed, Nov 20
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!
Fri, Nov 22
2:00 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - New performance date - great availability!

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.