MUSICAL

CAROUSEL

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 53 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 5 – October 16
Opens May 29
SEE TRAILER

Far ahead of its time in confronting the issues at the heart of a troubled relationship, this wrenching musical drama features a luscious score that includes “You’ll Never Walk Alone,” “If I Loved You” and “June Is Bustin’ Out All Over.”

This production is dedicated to the memory of director and choreographer Brian Macdonald.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS

Music by Richard Rodgers
Book and Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II  

Based on Ferenc Molnar’s Play “Liliom” as adapted by Benjamin F. Glazer

Original dances by Agnes de Mille
Orchestral reduction by Larry Blank
Based on the original by Don Walker
Directed by Susan H. Schulman 
Choreographed by Michael Lichtefeld 

Production support is generously provided by Cec & Linda Rorabeck.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

RESOURCES

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Sat, Apr 15
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 19
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 22
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 26
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 26
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 29
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 29
2:00 PM
Tue, May 02
2:00 PM
Tue, May 02
2:00 PM
Wed, May 03
2:00 PM
Thu, May 04
2:00 PM
Thu, May 04
8:00 PM
Fri, May 05
2:00 PM
Fri, May 05
8:00 PM
Sat, May 06
2:00 PM
Mon, May 08
2:00 PM
Mon, May 08
2:00 PM
Tue, May 09
2:00 PM
Tue, May 09
2:00 PM
Wed, May 10
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
8:00 PM
Fri, May 12
2:00 PM
Fri, May 12
8:00 PM
Sat, May 13
2:00 PM
Sat, May 13
2:00 PM
Mon, May 15
2:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.