MUSICAL

CAROUSEL

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 53 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 5 – October 16
Opens May 29
SEE TRAILER

Far ahead of its time in confronting the issues at the heart of a troubled relationship, this wrenching musical drama features a luscious score that includes “You’ll Never Walk Alone,” “If I Loved You” and “June Is Bustin’ Out All Over.”

This production is dedicated to the memory of director and choreographer Brian Macdonald.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS

Music by Richard Rodgers
Book and Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II  

Based on Ferenc Molnar’s Play “Liliom” as adapted by Benjamin F. Glazer

Original dances by Agnes de Mille
Orchestral reduction by Larry Blank
Based on the original by Don Walker
Directed by Susan H. Schulman 
Choreographed by Michael Lichtefeld 

Production support is generously provided by Cec & Linda Rorabeck.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

RESOURCES

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Wed, Apr 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Apr 30
2:00 PM
Fri, May 03
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
8:00 PM
Tue, May 07
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
8:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Thu, May 16
12:30 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - NEW! Early matinee start time

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.