MUSICAL

CAROUSEL

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 53 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 5 – October 16
Opens May 29
SEE TRAILER

Far ahead of its time in confronting the issues at the heart of a troubled relationship, this wrenching musical drama features a luscious score that includes “You’ll Never Walk Alone,” “If I Loved You” and “June Is Bustin’ Out All Over.”

This production is dedicated to the memory of director and choreographer Brian Macdonald.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS
  • Share on Pinterest

Music by Richard Rodgers
Book and Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II  

Based on Ferenc Molnar’s Play “Liliom” as adapted by Benjamin F. Glazer

Original dances by Agnes de Mille
Orchestral reduction by Larry Blank
Based on the original by Don Walker
Directed by Susan H. Schulman 
Choreographed by Michael Lichtefeld 

Production support is generously provided by Cec & Linda Rorabeck.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

RESOURCES

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Tue, Sep 17
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 17
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 17
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 18
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 18
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 18
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 19
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Sep 19
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 19
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 20
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 20
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 20
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 20
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Sep 26
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 03
12:30 PM
Othello - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 03
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 03
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 06
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 06
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 08
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 08
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 10
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 10
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 10
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 10
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 12
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 12
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 12
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 13
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 15
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 15
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 16
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 17
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 17
2:00 PM
Nathan the Wise - New performance date - great availability!
Thu, Oct 17
8:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.