MODERN

PARADISE LOST

Studio Theatre
August 1 – October 14
Opens August 17

THE DEVIL WEARS SNAKESKIN.

Inspired by John Milton’s epic poem of the cosmic battle between good and evil, Satan’s revenge and the expulsion of Adam and Eve from the Garden of Eden, this ultra-contemporary new drama is fiercely engaging, irreverently funny and deeply moving.

This production draws on creative learning and development fostered in the Stratford Festivalʼs Laboratory.


SHARE THIS

by Erin Shields
A theatrical adaptation of John Milton’s Paradise Lost 
Director Jackie Maxwell
World première commissioned by the Stratford Festival

Support for the 2018 season of the Studio Theatre is generously provided by Sandra & Jim Pitblado.

2018 publicity photography by Clay Stang – The Garden 

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

RELATED EVENTS

RESOURCES


PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Wed, Aug 01
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 08
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 14
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 22
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 26
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 28
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 31
8:00 PM

STUDIO THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.