• Publicity image from The Crucible
CLASSIC

THE CRUCIBLE

Avon Theatre
August 1 – October 25
Opens August 16

ONE MAN’S SIN. EVERYONE’S TRAGEDY

In the Puritan town of Salem, Massachusetts, farmer John Proctor has been conducting an illicit relationship with a young woman in his employ. His refusal to take responsibility for his actions leads to an epidemic of fear and suspicion that engulfs the guilty and the innocent alike.

Inspired by historical events but no less pertinent to our own times, this American classic stands as a timeless tragedy of abusive behaviour and its all-consuming consequences.

SHARE THIS

by Arthur Miller
Director Jonathan Goad

Production support is generously provided by Sylvia D. Chrominska, by Martie & Bob Sachs, by Alice & Tim Thornton, and by the Tremain Family.

Support for the 2019 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

2019 publicity photography by David Cooper.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Thu, Aug 01
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 09
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 15
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 21
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 28
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 30
2:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.