CLASSIC DRAMA

OEDIPUS REX

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 46 mins, no interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
June 30 – September 18
Opens July 16
SEE TRAILER

When King Oedipus learns that an unsolved murder is at the root of the plague ravaging his society, he vows to find the killer – only to discover that old prophecies already contain the shattering truth.

This production is dedicated to the memory of Mary Jolliffe, the Festival's first Publicity Director.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Sophocles
Translated by Stephen Berg and Diskin Clay 
Directed by Daniel Brooks 

Production support is generously provided by M.E.H. Foundation.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, May 23
2:00 PM
Tue, May 23
2:00 PM
Tue, May 23
8:00 PM
Tue, May 23
8:00 PM
Wed, May 24
2:00 PM
Thu, May 25
2:00 PM
Thu, May 25
2:00 PM
Thu, May 25
8:00 PM
Fri, May 26
2:00 PM
Fri, May 26
2:00 PM
Fri, May 26
8:00 PM
Fri, May 26
8:00 PM
Sat, May 27
2:00 PM
Sat, May 27
2:00 PM
Sat, May 27
8:00 PM
Mon, May 29
2:00 PM
Mon, May 29
2:00 PM
Mon, May 29
7:30 PM
Tue, May 30
2:00 PM
Tue, May 30
2:00 PM
Tue, May 30
8:00 PM
Wed, May 31
2:00 PM
Wed, May 31
2:00 PM
Wed, May 31
8:00 PM
Wed, May 31
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 01
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 01
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 03
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 03
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 03
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 06
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 06
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 06
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 09
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 11
2:00 PM
Sun, Jun 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 18
2:00 PM
Sun, Jun 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 21
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 21
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 23
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 23
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 23
8:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.