CLASSIC DRAMA

OEDIPUS REX

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 46 mins, no interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
June 30 – September 18
Opens July 16
SEE TRAILER

When King Oedipus learns that an unsolved murder is at the root of the plague ravaging his society, he vows to find the killer – only to discover that old prophecies already contain the shattering truth.

This production is dedicated to the memory of Mary Jolliffe, the Festival's first Publicity Director.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Sophocles
Translated by Stephen Berg and Diskin Clay 
Directed by Daniel Brooks 

Production support is generously provided by M.E.H. Foundation.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Sat, Jul 30
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 31
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 09
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 09
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 18
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 18
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 27
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 27
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 27
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 27
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 28
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 28
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 28
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
8:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.