CLASSIC DRAMA

OEDIPUS REX

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 46 mins, no interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
June 30 – September 18
Opens July 16
SEE TRAILER

When King Oedipus learns that an unsolved murder is at the root of the plague ravaging his society, he vows to find the killer – only to discover that old prophecies already contain the shattering truth.

This production is dedicated to the memory of Mary Jolliffe, the Festival's first Publicity Director.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Sophocles
Translated by Stephen Berg and Diskin Clay 
Directed by Daniel Brooks 

Production support is generously provided by M.E.H. Foundation.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, Apr 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 25
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 28
2:00 PM
Wed, May 02
2:00 PM
Sat, May 05
8:00 PM
Wed, May 09
2:00 PM
Thu, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 11
8:00 PM
Fri, May 11
8:00 PM
Sat, May 12
2:00 PM
Mon, May 14
2:00 PM
Mon, May 14
2:00 PM
Tue, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 16
2:00 PM
Wed, May 16
2:00 PM
Thu, May 17
2:00 PM
Thu, May 17
8:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.