CLASSIC COMEDY

SHE STOOPS TO CONQUER

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 30 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 16 – October 10
Opens June 4
SEE TRAILER

The beau Kate desires is too shy to talk to her – until he mistakes her for a barmaid. Can she make him love her for who she really is? From the elegant 18th century comes a classic comedy that will delight the whole family.

This production is dedicated to the memory of former company member Joyce Campion.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS

by Oliver Goldsmith
Directed by Martha Henry

Production support is generously provided by Dr. Desta Leavine in memory of Pauline Leavine and by Nona Macdonald Heaslip and Jack Whiteside.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Wed, Jul 27
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 28
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 28
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 31
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 09
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 09
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 18
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 18
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 24
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
8:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.