CLASSIC COMEDY

SHE STOOPS TO CONQUER

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 30 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 16 – October 10
Opens June 4
SEE TRAILER

The beau Kate desires is too shy to talk to her – until he mistakes her for a barmaid. Can she make him love her for who she really is? From the elegant 18th century comes a classic comedy that will delight the whole family.

This production is dedicated to the memory of former company member Joyce Campion.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS

by Oliver Goldsmith
Directed by Martha Henry

Production support is generously provided by Dr. Desta Leavine in memory of Pauline Leavine and by Nona Macdonald Heaslip and Jack Whiteside.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Mon, May 29
2:00 PM
Mon, May 29
2:00 PM
Mon, May 29
7:30 PM
Tue, May 30
2:00 PM
Tue, May 30
2:00 PM
Tue, May 30
8:00 PM
Wed, May 31
2:00 PM
Wed, May 31
2:00 PM
Wed, May 31
8:00 PM
Wed, May 31
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 01
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 01
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 02
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 03
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 03
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 03
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 06
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 06
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 06
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 07
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 08
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 09
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10
8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 11
2:00 PM
Sun, Jun 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 13
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 14
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 15
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 16
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 17
8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 18
2:00 PM
Sun, Jun 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 21
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 21
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 22
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 23
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 23
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 23
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Jun 24
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 24
8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 24
8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 25
2:00 PM
Sun, Jun 25
2:00 PM
Sun, Jun 25
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
8:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.