CLASSIC COMEDY

SHE STOOPS TO CONQUER

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 30 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 16 – October 10
Opens June 4
SEE TRAILER

The beau Kate desires is too shy to talk to her – until he mistakes her for a barmaid. Can she make him love her for who she really is? From the elegant 18th century comes a classic comedy that will delight the whole family.

This production is dedicated to the memory of former company member Joyce Campion.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS
  • Share on Pinterest

by Oliver Goldsmith
Directed by Martha Henry

Production support is generously provided by Dr. Desta Leavine in memory of Pauline Leavine and by Nona Macdonald Heaslip and Jack Whiteside.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Sat, Apr 11
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 18
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Apr 23
2:00 PM
Fri, Apr 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 25
2:00 PM
Mon, Apr 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Apr 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Apr 30
12:30 PM
Fri, May 01
2:00 PM
Sat, May 02
2:00 PM
Sat, May 02
2:00 PM
Sat, May 02
8:00 PM
Tue, May 05
2:00 PM
Tue, May 05
2:00 PM
Wed, May 06
2:00 PM
Wed, May 06
2:00 PM
Thu, May 07
12:30 PM
Fri, May 08
2:00 PM
Fri, May 08
2:00 PM
Fri, May 08
8:00 PM
Sat, May 09
2:00 PM
Sat, May 09
8:00 PM
Mon, May 11
2:00 PM
Mon, May 11
2:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.