CLASSIC COMEDY

SHE STOOPS TO CONQUER

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 30 mins, including one interval
Avon Theatre
May 16 – October 10
Opens June 4
SEE TRAILER

The beau Kate desires is too shy to talk to her – until he mistakes her for a barmaid. Can she make him love her for who she really is? From the elegant 18th century comes a classic comedy that will delight the whole family.

This production is dedicated to the memory of former company member Joyce Campion.

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS

by Oliver Goldsmith
Directed by Martha Henry

Production support is generously provided by Dr. Desta Leavine in memory of Pauline Leavine and by Nona Macdonald Heaslip and Jack Whiteside.

Support for the 2015 season of the Avon Theatre is generously provided by the Birmingham family.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
2:00 PM
SOLD OUT
Tue, Aug 30
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 30
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 31
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 31
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 31
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 31
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 01
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 01
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 01
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 01
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 01
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 02
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 02
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 02
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 03
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 03
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 03
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 04
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 04
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 04
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 04
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 07
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 07
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 07
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 07
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 07
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 08
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 08
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 08
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 09
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 09
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 09
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 10
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 10
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 10
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 10
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 11
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 11
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 11
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 11
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 11
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 13
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 13
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 13
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 13
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 13
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 14
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 14
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 14
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 15
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 15
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 15
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 15
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 16
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 16
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 16
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 16
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 17
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 17
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 17
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 18
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 18
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 18
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 20
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 20
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 20
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 21
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 21
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 22
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 22
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 23
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 23
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 23
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 23
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 24
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 24
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 25
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
8:00 PM

AVON THEATRE
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.