CLASSIC COMEDY

THE ALCHEMIST

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 32 mins, including one interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
August 1 – October 3
Opens August 15

Three con artists use pseudo-scientific mumbo-jumbo to fleece all the greedy, lustful fools in London. A rare chance to see an uproarious satire by the same Shakespearean contemporary who wrote Bartholomew Fair.

This production is dedicated to the memory of former company member Edward Atienza.

Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS
  • Share on Pinterest

by Ben Jonson
Director Antoni Cimolino

 

Production support is generously provided by Sylvia D. Chrominska, Dr. Dennis & Dorothea Hacker, Diana Tremain and Barbara & Chip Vallis.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Sat, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 21
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 22
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
8:00 PM
Tue, Sep 24
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 25
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Sep 26
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 26
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Sat, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Sun, Sep 29
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 02
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 03
12:30 PM
Othello - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 03
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 03
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 04
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 05
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 06
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 06
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 08
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 08
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 09
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 10
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 10
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 10
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 10
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 12
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 12
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 12
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 13
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 15
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 15
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 16
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 17
12:30 PM
The Neverending Story - NEW! Early matinee start time
Thu, Oct 17
2:00 PM
Nathan the Wise - New performance date - great availability!
Thu, Oct 17
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 18
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 18
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 18
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 19
8:00 PM
Nathan the Wise - New performance date - great availability!
Sat, Oct 19
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 20
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 20
2:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.