WORLD PREMIÈRE

THE LAST WIFE

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 18 mins, including one interval
Studio Theatre
July 30 – October 9
Opens August 14

A dying husband, a steamy affair, a marriage steeped in violence that nonetheless offers an irresistible promise. The world première of a startling new play about Katherine Parr – the last wife of Henry VIII.

Join us for a special benefit performance on Friday, October 9, at 8 p.m. All net proceeds will be donated to the Mennonite Central Committee in order to bring a refugee family to Canada. Only 260 tickets are available, priced from $100 to $250. 

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS
by Kate Hennig
Director Alan Dilworth
Production support is generously provided by Karon C. Bales & Charles E. Beall.

Support for the 2015 season of the Studio Theatre is generously provided by Sandra & Jim Pitblado.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Wed, Apr 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Apr 30
2:00 PM
Fri, May 03
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
8:00 PM
Tue, May 07
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
8:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Thu, May 16
12:30 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - NEW! Early matinee start time

STUDIO THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.