WORLD PREMIÈRE

THE LAST WIFE

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 18 mins, including one interval
Studio Theatre
July 30 – October 9
Opens August 14

A dying husband, a steamy affair, a marriage steeped in violence that nonetheless offers an irresistible promise. The world première of a startling new play about Katherine Parr – the last wife of Henry VIII.

Join us for a special benefit performance on Friday, October 9, at 8 p.m. All net proceeds will be donated to the Mennonite Central Committee in order to bring a refugee family to Canada. Only 260 tickets are available, priced from $100 to $250. 

Audience Advisory »
SHARE THIS
by Kate Hennig
Director Alan Dilworth
Production support is generously provided by Karon C. Bales & Charles E. Beall.

Support for the 2015 season of the Studio Theatre is generously provided by Sandra & Jim Pitblado.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Sat, Jul 23
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 23
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 23
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 23
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 24
2:00 PM
Sun, Jul 24
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 27
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 28
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 28
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 29
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 30
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 31
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 02
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 03
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 04
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 05
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 06
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 07
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 09
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 09
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 10
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 11
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 12
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 13
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 14
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 16
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
2:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 17
8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 18
2:00 PM
Thu, Aug 18
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
2:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
2:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
2:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 23
8:00 PM

STUDIO THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.