COMEDY

THE PHYSICISTS

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 57 mins, including one interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
May 12 – October 3
Opens May 27

Three inmates of an asylum are under investigation for murder – but who are they really? As funny as it is full of unexpected twists, this brilliant 1960s satire inhabits a space somewhere between Agatha Christie and Tom Stoppard.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Friedrich Dürrenmatt
Adapted by Michael Healey
Based on a translation by Birgit Schreyer Duarte
Director and Dramaturge Miles Potter

 

Production support is generously provided by Sylvia D. Chrominska, Dr. Dennis & Dorothea Hacker, Diana Tremain and Barbara & Chip Vallis.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, Jun 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
8:00 PM
Tue, Jun 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Jun 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Jun 30
8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 30
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 01
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 01
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 01
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 04
8:00 PM
Tue, Jul 04
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 05
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 05
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 05
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 05
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 05
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 06
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 06
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 06
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 06
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 07
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 07
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 07
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 08
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 08
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 08
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 08
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 08
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 09
2:00 PM
Sun, Jul 09
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 11
8:00 PM
Tue, Jul 11
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 12
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 12
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 12
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 13
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 13
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 14
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 14
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 14
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 14
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 15
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 15
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 16
2:00 PM
Sun, Jul 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 18
8:00 PM
Tue, Jul 18
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 19
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 19
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 19
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 19
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 19
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 20
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 20
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 20
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 21
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 21
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 21
2:00 PM
Fri, Jul 21
8:00 PM
Fri, Jul 21
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Jul 22
8:00 PM
Sat, Jul 22
8:00 PM
Sun, Jul 23
2:00 PM
Sun, Jul 23
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 25
2:00 PM
Tue, Jul 25
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 26
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 26
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 26
2:00 PM
Wed, Jul 26
8:00 PM
Wed, Jul 26
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 27
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 27
2:00 PM
Thu, Jul 27
8:00 PM
Thu, Jul 27
8:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.