COMEDY

THE PHYSICISTS

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 57 mins, including one interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
May 12 – October 3
Opens May 27

Three inmates of an asylum are under investigation for murder – but who are they really? As funny as it is full of unexpected twists, this brilliant 1960s satire inhabits a space somewhere between Agatha Christie and Tom Stoppard.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Friedrich Dürrenmatt
Adapted by Michael Healey
Based on a translation by Birgit Schreyer Duarte
Director and Dramaturge Miles Potter

 

Production support is generously provided by Sylvia D. Chrominska, Dr. Dennis & Dorothea Hacker, Diana Tremain and Barbara & Chip Vallis.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Wed, Apr 24
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Apr 30
2:00 PM
Fri, May 03
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
2:00 PM
Sat, May 04
8:00 PM
Tue, May 07
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Wed, May 08
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 10
8:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM
Thu, May 16
12:30 PM
Billy Elliot the Musical - NEW! Early matinee start time

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.