COMEDY

THE PHYSICISTS

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 57 mins, including one interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
May 12 – October 3
Opens May 27

Three inmates of an asylum are under investigation for murder – but who are they really? As funny as it is full of unexpected twists, this brilliant 1960s satire inhabits a space somewhere between Agatha Christie and Tom Stoppard.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Friedrich Dürrenmatt
Adapted by Michael Healey
Based on a translation by Birgit Schreyer Duarte
Director and Dramaturge Miles Potter

 

Production support is generously provided by Sylvia D. Chrominska, Dr. Dennis & Dorothea Hacker, Diana Tremain and Barbara & Chip Vallis.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 05
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 06
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 06
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 06
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 09
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 12
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 12
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 14
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 14
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 14
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 15
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 15
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 16
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 18
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 19
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 20
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 20
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 20
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 21
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 21
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 22
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 23
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 23
2:00 PM
Mon, Oct 24
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 26
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 27
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 27
8:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.