COMEDY

THE PHYSICISTS

Approximate Runtime: 1 hr 57 mins, including one interval
Tom Patterson Theatre
May 12 – October 3
Opens May 27

Three inmates of an asylum are under investigation for murder – but who are they really? As funny as it is full of unexpected twists, this brilliant 1960s satire inhabits a space somewhere between Agatha Christie and Tom Stoppard.

Audience Advisory »
Sponsor for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre
BMO
SHARE THIS

by Friedrich Dürrenmatt
Adapted by Michael Healey
Based on a translation by Birgit Schreyer Duarte
Director and Dramaturge Miles Potter

 

Production support is generously provided by Sylvia D. Chrominska, Dr. Dennis & Dorothea Hacker, Diana Tremain and Barbara & Chip Vallis.

Support for the 2015 season of the Tom Patterson Theatre is generously provided by Richard Rooney & Laura Dinner.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS & BUZZ


JOIN THE CONVERSATION
Share your Review

RELATED EVENTS

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, Apr 17
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 21
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 25
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 28
2:00 PM
Wed, May 02
2:00 PM
Sat, May 05
8:00 PM
Wed, May 09
2:00 PM
Thu, May 10
2:00 PM
Fri, May 11
8:00 PM
Fri, May 11
8:00 PM
Sat, May 12
2:00 PM
Mon, May 14
2:00 PM
Mon, May 14
2:00 PM
Tue, May 15
2:00 PM
Wed, May 16
2:00 PM
Wed, May 16
2:00 PM
Thu, May 17
2:00 PM
Thu, May 17
8:00 PM

TOM PATTERSON THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.