Photo of an open book
THE
MEIGHEN
FORUM

Free Forum/Pre-Season Events

LIBRARY LECTURES

Various Locations
March 7 – May 22
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Free talks related to the 2019 season will be held at the Guelph, London, Kitchener, Toronto and Hamilton Public Libraries on various dates throughout March and May.

Guelph Public Library

  • Thursday, March 7 The Crucible, with Ann Wilson, Director and Associate Professor, School of English and Theatre Studies, University of Guelph
  • Thursday, March 14 Billy Elliot the Musical, with David Prosser, Literary and Editorial Director, Stratford Festival
  • Thursday, March 21 Little Shop of Horrors, with Lois Kivesto, Researcher and Consultant
  • Thursday, March 28 Henry VIII, with Mark Fortier, Professor, English and Theatre Studies, University of Guelph

Toronto Reference Library

  • Tuesday, March 12 Othello, with Jeremy Lopez, Professor, English & Theatre Studies, University of Toronto
  • Tuesday, March 19 The Merry Wives of Windsor, with Philippa Sheppard, Lecturer, English, University of Toronto
  • Tuesday, March 26 Henry VIII, with Alexander Leggatt, Professor Emeritus, English, University of Toronto

Kitchener Public Library

  • Thursday, April 4 Archives, with Liza Giffen, Director of Archives, Stratford Festival
  • Thursday, April 11 Othello, with Alysia Kolentsis, Associate Professor and Acting Associate Dean, English, St. Jerome's University
  • Thursday, April 18 The Neverending Story, with Michelle Hartley, Assistant Professor, Writing, Western University
  • Thursday, April 25 The Merry Wives of Windsor, with Jelana Marelj, Adjunct Professor, English, Sheridan College & Queen's University

Hamilton Public Library - Dundas Branch

  • Tuesday, April 9 Henry VIII, with Morgan Ring, Author and Historian
  • Tuesday, April 16 Little Shop of Horrors, with David Prosser, Literary and Editorial Director, Stratford Festival
  • Tuesday, April 23 Mother's Daughter, with Melinda Gough, Associate Professor, English & Cultural Studies, McMaster University
  • Tuesday, April 30 Othello, with Peter Cockett, Assistant Professor, Theatre & Film Studies, McMaster University

London Public Library - Central Branch

  • Wednesday, May 1 Othello, with James Purkis, Associate Professor, English, Western University
  • Wednesday, May 8 Henry VIII, with Kel Pero, KMP and Associates
  • Wednesday, May 15 Mother's Daughter, with Liza Giffen, Director of Archives, Stratford Festival
  • Wednesday, May 22 The Crucible, with Erin Julian, Postdoctoral Fellow, English, Western University

Support for the Forum is generously provided by Kelly & Michael Meighen and The T.R. Meighen Family Foundation.

Funded in part by the Government of Ontario

Celebrate Ontario Logo


SHARE THIS
  • Share on Pinterest

Event Schedule

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
There are no events matching your search criteria!