MUSICAL

THE SOUND OF MUSIC

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 48 mins, including one interval
Festival Theatre
April 21 – November 1
Opens May 26
SEE TRAILER

Overflowing with such beloved songs as "My Favorite Things" and "Climb Ev’ry Mountain," this heart-warming family musical tells an inspiring story of the discovery of love – and a daring bid for freedom.


Enjoy a special Halloween dress-up performance on Saturday, October 31 at 2 pm! Come in costume and enjoy the show, along with a themed cocktail and café menu. Bonus: All kids get a complimentary treat bag courtesy of Rhéo Thompson Candies!

Audience Advisory »

Production Co-Sponsors
RBC    Union Gas

SHARE THIS
Music by Richard Rodgers 
Lyrics byOscar Hammerstein II
Book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse
Suggested by “The Trapp Family Singers”
by Maria Augusta Trapp

Directed and Choreographed by Donna Feore
Musical Director Laura Burton

Production support is generously provided by the Harkins/Manning families in memory of James & Susan Harkins and by Riki Turofsky & Charles Petersen.

Support for the 2015 season of the Festival Theatre is generously provided by Claire & Daniel Bernstein.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

RELATED EVENTS

MORE PLAYS
YOU MAY LIKE

RESOURCES

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Tue, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
2:00 PM
Tue, Sep 27
8:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
2:00 PM
Wed, Sep 28
8:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
2:00 PM
Thu, Sep 29
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
2:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
8:00 PM
Fri, Sep 30
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 01
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 02
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 04
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 05
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 05
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 06
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 06
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 06
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 07
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 08
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 09
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Tue, Oct 11
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 12
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 12
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
8:00 PM
Thu, Oct 13
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 14
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 14
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 14
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 15
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 15
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 15
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 16
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 16
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 18
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 18
8:00 PM
Wed, Oct 19
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 20
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 20
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 20
8:00 PM
Fri, Oct 21
2:00 PM
Fri, Oct 21
8:00 PM
Sat, Oct 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Oct 22
8:00 PM
Sun, Oct 23
2:00 PM
Sun, Oct 23
2:00 PM
Mon, Oct 24
2:00 PM
Tue, Oct 25
2:00 PM
Wed, Oct 26
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 27
2:00 PM
Thu, Oct 27
8:00 PM

FESTIVAL THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.