MUSICAL

THE SOUND OF MUSIC

Approximate Runtime: 2 hrs 48 mins, including one interval
Festival Theatre
April 21 – November 1
Opens May 26
SEE TRAILER

Overflowing with such beloved songs as "My Favorite Things" and "Climb Ev’ry Mountain," this heart-warming family musical tells an inspiring story of the discovery of love – and a daring bid for freedom.


Enjoy a special Halloween dress-up performance on Saturday, October 31 at 2 pm! Come in costume and enjoy the show, along with a themed cocktail and café menu. Bonus: All kids get a complimentary treat bag courtesy of Rhéo Thompson Candies!

Audience Advisory »

Production Co-Sponsors
RBC    Union Gas

SHARE THIS
Music by Richard Rodgers 
Lyrics byOscar Hammerstein II
Book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse
Suggested by “The Trapp Family Singers”
by Maria Augusta Trapp

Directed and Choreographed by Donna Feore
Musical Director Laura Burton

Production support is generously provided by the Harkins/Manning families in memory of James & Susan Harkins and by Riki Turofsky & Charles Petersen.

Support for the 2015 season of the Festival Theatre is generously provided by Claire & Daniel Bernstein.

VIDEOS & PHOTOS

REVIEWS

RELATED EVENTS

RESOURCES

PLAY SCHEDULE

Take advantage of various special deals to save on tickets!
Act Fast!
Sold Out
Sat, Apr 15
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 19
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 22
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 22
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 26
2:00 PM
Wed, Apr 26
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 29
2:00 PM
Sat, Apr 29
2:00 PM
Tue, May 02
2:00 PM
Tue, May 02
2:00 PM
Wed, May 03
2:00 PM
Thu, May 04
2:00 PM
Thu, May 04
8:00 PM
Fri, May 05
2:00 PM
Fri, May 05
8:00 PM
Sat, May 06
2:00 PM
Mon, May 08
2:00 PM
Mon, May 08
2:00 PM
Tue, May 09
2:00 PM
Tue, May 09
2:00 PM
Wed, May 10
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
2:00 PM
Thu, May 11
8:00 PM
Fri, May 12
2:00 PM
Fri, May 12
8:00 PM
Sat, May 13
2:00 PM
Sat, May 13
2:00 PM
Mon, May 15
2:00 PM

FESTIVAL THEATRE  
To find out more about all our theatres, please visit the Theatre Maps & Guides page.